Contact Us!

Questions? Contact a member of our Board of Directors today!

President: Sean Rochette – osss.pres@gmail.com

Sean is a certified professional soil scientist that works for Oregon DEQ as on Onsite Wastewater Specialist

Vice-president: Bruce Moffat – moffattb@oregonstate.edu

Past President: James Cassidy – james.cassidy@oregonstate.edu

James is a Senior Instructor 2 @ OSU teaching Soil Science, Organic, and Sustainable Agriculture

Treasurer: Pam Keller – pam.mark.keller@gmail.com

Pam is a retired soil scientists with a background in computer science and specialization in GIS

Secretary: Alicia Leytem – leytema@gmail.com

Alicia is a Pesticide Specialist at National Pesticide Information Center (NPIC) at Oregon State University

Eastside director: Sarah Hash – sarahjanehash@gmail.com

Sarah works for the USFS as the District Soil Scientist in the Deschutes National Forest

Westside director: Marissa Theve – mtheve@blm.gov

Marissa is the soil scientist for the Bureau of Land Management Cascades and Marys Peak field offices located in Salem, OR

Webmaster: Adam Lindsley – adam.lindsley@gmail.com

Adam is an E-campus soils instructor for OSU, is in charge of the Crop and Soil Science website

Sharpshooter editor: Vance Almquist – vance.almquist@oregonstate.edu

Co-Oregon State University Student Liaison: Jenessa Stemke and Jordy Kersey – jenessa.stemke@oregonstate.edu and jordan.kersey@oregonstate.edu

Jenessa is a PhD student in soil science at OSU, studying alternatives to fumigation for disease management in potato

Jordy is working towards her M.S. in soil science at OSU, looking at microbial community dynamics in forest soils