Contact Us!

Questions? Contact a member of our Board of Directors today!

President: Bruce Moffatt – osss.pres@gmail.com

Vice-president: Marissa Theve – mtheve@blm.gov

Marissa is the soil scientist for the Bureau of Land Management Cascades and Marys Peak field offices located in Salem, OR

Past President: Sean Rochette – sean.rochette@gmail.com

Sean is a certified professional soil scientist that works for Oregon DEQ as on Onsite Wastewater Specialist

Treasurer: Pam Keller – pam.mark.keller@gmail.com

Pam is a retired soil scientist with a background in computer science and specialization in GIS

Secretary: Alicia Leytem – alicia.leytem@oregonstate.edu

Alicia is a Pesticide Specialist at National Pesticide Information Center (NPIC) at Oregon State University

Eastside director: Sarah Hash – sarahjanehash@gmail.com

Sarah works for the USFS as the District Soil Scientist in the Deschutes National Forest

Westside director: Shannon Capellazzi – shannonbandrews@gmail.com

Shannon grew up as an Oregon farm girl with degrees from OSU in animal science and soil science and is currently the Western Regional Project Scientist for the Soil Health Institute

Sharpshooter editor: Vance Almquist – vance.almquist@oregonstate.edu

Vance is a soil geomorphologist and currently a postdoctoral fellow at the US EPA Office of Research and Development in Corvallis, OR where he works on mapping landscape controls on aquatic ecosystem vulnerabilities to wildfire in the PNW

Co-Oregon State University Student Liaisons: Isabel Christy ijchristy17@gmail.com and Sage Reuter sagemreuter@gmail.com

Isabel is a soil science master’s student at OSU studying active carbon.